The 7th Bullet

The 7th Bullet is the third book in the The 9 Lives of the Outlaw Known as Crazy Cat series—a Gothic western that draws upon elements from both horror and crime. It’s a foreboding tale of friendship and grief, madness, and haunts, and seeing a man about a horse.

Lee is offered a chance at freedom—all she has to do is assist a Pinkerton detective during an investigation and sign a contract where she swears to become a law-abiding citizen. She agrees to help the detective, but will she sign the contract and give up her outlawing ways?

The investigation brings her to the arid Bonneville flats and a lodge run by a family of spiritualists. They may or may not be able to talk to the dead, but they certainly have a connection to them.

– Recommended for mature readers –


“This was a entertaining incredible read!” – Lynn Demsky, Goodreads

“Nothing like I’ve ever read before.” – Elizabeth Cribb, Goodreads

“Delightfully disorienting.” – Pam Mooney, Goodreads

“I really enjoyed the strong female outlaw. The story kept me reading and wondering if I was right in what I expected to happen.” Lynn, Goodreads

Get your copy here:


or e-book from:



Barnes & Noble (Nook)


Google Books